Thursday’s schedule



We’re down to just eight teams each in Division 1 and Division 2, and by the end of the day, it will be four in D1 and two in D2. After catching some thrilling D1 duals yesterday at Harrison, I’ll be at Nanuet today to show D2 some love. In my opinion, the team that emerges from the Nanuet quad will be the favorite to win the whole thing. Putnam Valley and Nanuet look like the two best dual meet teams in D2, and we’ll likely see them clash today for a chance to compete in the final next Wednesday.¬†For live updates and full coverage, follow me on Twitter @vzmercogliano. And of course, if you’re heading to any of the other matchups, send me updates and I’ll retweet.

Here is the schedule for today:

Division 1
Mahopac at Fox Lane, 4:30 p.m.
Arlington at John Jay-EF, 4:30 p.m.
Clarkstown South at North Rockland, 4:30 p.m.
Suffern at Pearl River, 4:30 p.m.

Division 2
Quad meets
Quad at Nanuet –Putnam Valley, Croton-Harmon, Pawling, Nanuet
Quad at Pleasantville — Edgemont, Irvington, Woodlands, Pleasantville

Photo by John Meore/The Journal News


About Author


  1. Barsuch is the man to beat.

    Mahopac beats Brewster. Wow! Wouldn’t have predicted that. Not to take anything away from Mahopac, but Brewster is a powerhouse this season.

    A new name to throw around: Tristan Welton at 120 for Carmel. I was told he is a transfer from section 2 and he is impressive.

  2. Fox Lane vs Mahopac
    Starting Weight Class:
    Match Summary FOLA MAHO
    99 Garrett Semenetz (Mahopac) won by pin over Brandon Saxton (Fox Lane) 2:10. 0 6.00
    106 Ben Singer (Fox Lane) won by decision over Abigail Bunyea (Mahopac) 5-4. 3.00 0
    113 Brendon Fay (Fox Lane) won by tech fall over Michael Muldoon (Mahopac) 0:00 18-3. 5.00 0
    120 MATT D`ATTILO (Fox Lane) won in overtime over Mike Scauzillo (Mahopac) 8-6. 3.00 0
    126 Matthew Grippi (Fox Lane) won by pin over Mike Pellino (Mahopac) 0:45. 6.00 0
    132 Joe Frezza (Mahopac) won by decision over Dillon Medd (Fox Lane) 5-1. 0 3.00
    138 Scott Rodrigues (Fox Lane) won by pin over Chris Cornel (Mahopac) 1:22. 6.00 0
    145 FRANK SURACE (Fox Lane) won by pin over Mike Tartaglia (Mahopac) 1:25. 6.00 0
    152 BEN ETTLINGER (Fox Lane) won by pin over Seamus Kenny (Mahopac) 0:58. 6.00 0
    160 Micheal Dinardo (Mahopac) won by decision over Alex Alexandrov (Fox Lane) 4-0. 0 3.00
    170 SEBASTIAN OSORIO (Fox Lane) won by pin over John Bondi (Mahopac) 0:28. 6.00 0
    182 Liridon Hasarama (Mahopac) won by pin over Nicholas Cerutti (Fox Lane) 0:58. 0 6.00
    195 Jonathan Clune (Fox Lane) won by pin over John Hoffman (Mahopac) 2:30. 6.00 0
    220 Ryan Delahanty (Mahopac) won by pin over Asben Gecaj (Fox Lane) 0:26. 0 6.00
    285 Valon Brahimi (Mahopac) won by pin over Alejandro Lopez Vega (Fox Lane) 1:05. 0 6.00
    shoelaces not tied at 182 1.000
    Dual Meet Score 48.0 30.0
    Dual Meet Comments